Comparison

EZ Floor Planner vs RoomSketcher

RoomSketcher is a Norwegian floor-planning platform that has been operating for 20+ years. Here is an honest, feature-by-feature look at how it compares to EZ Floor Planner, based on publicly available information.

Comparison based on publicly available information as of September 2026. Features and pricing may have changed.

RoomSketcher alternative: feature comparison

FeatureEZ Floor PlannerRoomSketcher
PlatformFully browser-based, no installWeb portal for uploads and ordering; drawing and editing require the RoomSketcher desktop or tablet app
Free tier10 credits for new accounts, usable on the Z-Image model only2 credits + 1 free AI floor-plan conversion, 10-project archive, watermarked 3D snapshots
Paid plansSubscription plans listed on the pricing pagePro $12/mo billed annually ($144/yr, listed as 50% off $24/mo); Team $35/mo billed annually ($420/yr); Enterprise custom
À-la-carte pricingOne-time credit packs listed on the pricing pageAI Convert $20/floor; professional redraw service $18–38/floor; 2D floor plan render $4; 3D photo $4
Output stylesSix image styles: Technical, Blueprint, Colored 2D, 3D Isometric, Realistic, Collage3D snapshots (watermarked on the free tier)
Export formatsNo file export today — results are images you open full size in your browserNot disclosed on the page we reviewed
UnitsLabels follow the units you write in the prompt; measurements are approximateNot disclosed
LanguagesEnglish and ChineseEnglish, German, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish
Track recordNew — no user-count or track record yetNorwegian company, 20+ years in business

Browser-only vs. desktop/tablet app

The biggest structural difference is where the actual work happens. RoomSketcher's own FAQ states that drawing and editing a floor plan requires the RoomSketcher desktop or tablet app — the web portal is used for uploading photos, placing AI Convert or redraw orders, and managing your project archive. EZ Floor Planner has no drawing step at all: you describe a layout, or upload one image and describe a change, and an AI model returns a floor plan image in the browser, with nothing to install on any device.

Free tier and pricing structure

RoomSketcher's free tier includes 2 credits, one free AI floor-plan conversion, a 10-project archive, and watermarked 3D snapshots. Paid plans are Pro at $12/mo (billed annually) and Team at $35/mo (billed annually), with Enterprise pricing available on request. RoomSketcher also sells services individually — AI Convert at $20 per floor, professional redraws from $18–38 per floor, and $4 renders/photos. EZ Floor Planner charges credits per generation; current plans and credit packs are on its pricing page.

Output styles and export

RoomSketcher's public pages describe 3D snapshot output (watermarked unless you're on a paid plan or purchase the upgrade), but do not disclose specific export file formats. EZ Floor Planner generates images in six styles — Technical, Blueprint, Colored 2D, 3D Isometric, Realistic and Collage — that you open in the browser. Dimensions in those images are approximate, and PNG, PDF and DXF export is planned, not live yet.

Language coverage

RoomSketcher supports English, German, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish — reflecting its Nordic and European customer base. EZ Floor Planner supports English and Chinese.

Who should pick which

Choose RoomSketcher if…

You want an established, 20+ year old platform with a professional redraw service, Nordic/European language support, and don't mind installing a desktop or tablet app to do the actual drawing.

Choose EZ Floor Planner if…

You would rather describe a layout than draw one: generate floor plan images in the browser without installing an app, in English or Chinese, and you are fine with an image whose dimensions are approximate rather than an editable, measured drawing.

Questions about RoomSketcher and EZ Floor Planner

According to RoomSketcher's own FAQ, drawing and editing a floor plan requires the RoomSketcher desktop or tablet app — the web portal handles uploads, ordering, and AI Convert. EZ Floor Planner runs entirely in the browser.

RoomSketcher offers a free tier with 2 credits, one free AI floor-plan conversion, a 10-project archive, and watermarked 3D snapshots. Paid plans start at $12/mo (Pro, billed annually).

RoomSketcher Pro is $12/mo when billed annually ($144/yr), listed as 50% off a $24/mo rate. Team is $35/mo billed annually ($420/yr). Enterprise pricing is custom.

English, German, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish.

It depends on the job — the two tools take different approaches. RoomSketcher pairs a web portal with a dedicated drawing app and a paid professional redraw service; EZ Floor Planner generates floor plan images from a description or one uploaded image, with no drawing tool. If you need a measured, editable plan, RoomSketcher's approach fits better; if a quick layout image is enough, EZ Floor Planner may.

Try EZ Floor Planner

Browser-based, no install — see if it fits your workflow.