Comparison
EZ Floor Planner vs Floor Plan AI
Floor Plan AI is an AI-native tool (on the .ai domain) built around a credit-based generation model, with roughly 26 tool pages across 9 languages. Here's how it compares to EZ Floor Planner based on publicly available information.
Comparison based on publicly available information as of September 2026. Features and pricing may have changed.
Floor Plan AI alternative: feature comparison
| Feature | EZ Floor Planner | Floor Plan AI |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | Fully browser-based, no install | AI-native, browser-based; ~26 tool pages |
| Free tier | 10 credits for new accounts, usable on the Z-Image model only | Not disclosed as a recurring free tier; plans start at Starter $9.99/mo |
| Paid plans | Subscription plans listed on the pricing page | Starter $9.99/mo (200 credits, ~$0.05/generation); Professional $24.99/mo (600 credits); Enterprise $49.99/mo (1500 credits) |
| One-time credit packs | One-time credit packs listed on the pricing page | 200 credits/$29.99; 600 credits/$79.99; 1500 credits/$149.99 — these unlock AI generation only |
| Generation cost | Credits per generation, varying by model; the cost is shown before you run it | Basic generation: 1 credit; Pro mode: 4 credits |
| Manual drawing & DXF export | No manual drawing tool and no file export; results are images you open full size in your browser | Require an active subscription — not included in one-time credit packs |
| Units | Labels follow the units you write in the prompt; measurements are approximate | Not disclosed |
| Languages | English and Chinese | 9 languages (not including Chinese) |
| Track record | New — no user-count or track record yet | ~26 tool pages across 9 languages |
Credit-based pricing structure
Floor Plan AI runs on a credit system: Starter at $9.99/mo for 200 credits (about $0.05/generation), Professional at $24.99/mo for 600 credits, and Enterprise at $49.99/mo for 1500 credits. Basic generations cost 1 credit; a higher-quality "Pro mode" costs 4 credits. One-time credit packs are also available (200/$29.99, 600/$79.99, 1500/$149.99), but per Floor Plan AI's own terms, those one-time packs unlock AI generation only — manual drawing and DXF export require an active subscription. EZ Floor Planner also charges credits per generation: the cost depends on the model, is shown before you run it, and plans and one-time credit packs are listed on its pricing page.
What's gated behind a subscription
A notable detail in Floor Plan AI's pricing is that manual drawing and DXF export sit behind a subscription tier, separate from the credit packs that only cover AI generation. EZ Floor Planner has no manual drawing tool, and its PNG, PDF and DXF export is planned, not live yet, so there is no equivalent split to compare.
Language coverage
Floor Plan AI covers 9 languages across roughly 26 tool pages, but Chinese is not among them. EZ Floor Planner supports English and Chinese.
Who should pick which
Choose Floor Plan AI if…
You want a large, dedicated library of AI-generation tool pages in one of its 9 supported languages, and you need manual drawing and DXF export today — both of which they ship and we do not.
Choose EZ Floor Planner if…
You want AI generation without a subscription gate. Note that manual drawing and export are not built yet, so this is a fit only if generation is what you need today.
Questions about Floor Plan AI and EZ Floor Planner
Monthly plans include a set number of credits (Starter: 200, Professional: 600, Enterprise: 1500). A basic generation costs 1 credit; Pro mode costs 4 credits. One-time credit packs are also available.
Yes, one-time packs exist (200/$29.99, 600/$79.99, 1500/$149.99), but per Floor Plan AI's own terms, they unlock AI generation only — manual drawing and DXF export require an active subscription.
Floor Plan AI covers 9 languages, and Chinese is not among the languages listed on the page we reviewed.
On the Starter plan ($9.99/mo for 200 credits), a basic 1-credit generation works out to roughly $0.05.
It depends on the model you pick. EZ Floor Planner charges credits per generation, and the cost varies by model and output size; it is shown before you run anything, and plans and one-time credit packs are on the pricing page. Compare that with Floor Plan AI's 1-credit basic and 4-credit Pro mode generations at the volume you expect.
Partly. Both generate floor plans with AI on a credit model. Floor Plan AI also offers manual drawing and DXF export with a subscription; EZ Floor Planner has neither today — DXF export is planned, not live yet — but it does support English and Chinese.
Try EZ Floor Planner
Browser-based, no install — see if it fits your workflow.